Friday, November 25, 2005

State Bar Announces Candidates for 2006 Elections

Thomas J. Basting Sr. and Kent I. Carnell, both of Madison, have accepted nominations to run for 2006 State Bar president-elect. Nominees for secretary are Micabil Diaz Martinez of Madison, and Gretchen G. Viney of Baraboo. Nominees for Judicial Council are Jason J. Hanson of Madison, and Robert L. McCracken of Manitowoc.

See more on the elections from the State Bar

Also, the State Bar's Bench and Bar Committee is searching for two outstanding jurists to honor with its annual judicial awards. Nominations are due Dec. 16 for the 2005 Judge of the Year and the Lifetime Jurist Achievement awards. Both awards will be presented at the State Bar Annual Convention in Madison in May.

Send letters of nomination to: Bench and Bar Committee, c/o Patricia Morgan, State Bar of Wisconsin, P.O. Box 7158, Madison, WI 53707-7158, by Dec. 16.

See more on those awards

<< Home

Powered by Blogger